Q & A: What Projects are you working on?

Recently, I have been asked what projects am I working on? Aside from purging and reorganizing in my household, I ventured into my fabric stash.  I got back into sewing small projects that I have had students make in the past, while listening to carols. What fun to make every Christmas stocking unique from different prints, solids and trims! To inspire you with ideas here are pictures of what I have been making with the smaller pieces of fabric.

25 Christmas Stockings of multi-colors and prints; Tea Cozy with a print of flowers and tea pots in greens and pinks; and Tea pot hot-handle-holder in the same fabric as the cozy.

Hope this inspires you to create something small or large for others during this season of giving gifts with love.

Keep stitching with joy and love.

Leave a Reply

